Woodland Christmas: Reindeer Frame

Let’s face it….people have plum skipped Turkey Day and have gone straight to Christmasland! I feel like it comes earlier & earlier every year. Not sure how I feel about it, but one thing I know is….I love Christmas crafting some kinda good! And I love cheap!

I kind of just fell into a Woodland theme this year. All the nature elements, buffaloe check and everything cozy it brings. I just gravitate towards it. It reminds me of a cabin in the mountains, warm fires & hot chocolate.

Anywhoo, I’m slowly getting my Christmas crafts done. And this cute rustic reindeer frame is a perfect little addition for my shelf!

I couldn’t believe how easy this was to make & it looks so stinking cute! And guess what?!?! It was only about $6 to make! Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 5×7 Dollar Tree frame (faux wood look)
  • Reindeer Gift Bag (Dollar General)
  • Red & Black plaid ribbon (Walmart)
  • Deer Antler ornament (Walmart)
  • Twine (to secure bow)
  • Hot Glue & Glue Gun
  • Scissors

First, you want to cut one side of the bag off (with the reindeer). Trim off handles if needed.

Remove the backing & glass from the picture frame. You will use the glass to size your picture, to fit inside the frame. Lay the glass on top of the picture, where it is centered, and trace around the glass.

Now cut out the picture along the lines from tracing. Insert the glass, picture & backing into the frame.

Now we’re ready to decorate the frame! This antler ornament was too cute and a perfect addition! It came with two tiny antlers & rusty jingle bells for only a little over a $1!

Take the antler ornament and cut off the tag & twine hanger.

In the corner, hot glue one antler across the top, and one down the side.

Next, create a little bow with the plaid ribbon and use twine to secure bow. Trim off excess twine from the back and trim the tails of your bow.

Hot glue your bow onto the antlers, where they meet in the corner. And that’s it! Super easy & cute decor!

I LOVE THIS!! Tell me what you think in the comments, and what theme you are doing this year for Christmas.

Thanks for stopping by! Happy crafting!

Jana 🙂

2 thoughts on “Woodland Christmas: Reindeer Frame

Leave a comment